South West Cycling Time Trials

Devon Cup Rules 2020

Devon Cup Rules

2020

There is no cost to the rider to enter the Devon Cup, your club will be asked to pay £20-00 a year to enter the cup to cover the cost of the end of season awards.

The Devon Cup will only be open to riders that are fully paid members of a Devon Club who are affiliated to the CTT, and their club has paid the £20.00 annual fee to race in the Devon Cup. Payment should be made to the South West District Treasurer, Lynn Maris, by 5th March.

The season long competition will be raced over 15 races, in three blocks of 5, on Devon courses in the South West District, with up to 6 of your best results, and at least 1 event from each block, to count.

There will be a point scoring system with the 1st qualifying Devon rider home awarded 100 points, 2nd 99, 3rd 98, etc. (Should any rider start and not finish a race they will automatically go to last position and receive the appropriate number of points). By entering a Devon Cup race you will automatically be awarded points in the Devon Cup and appear in the standings.

Qualifying date for age groups will be the riders’ age on 1st January in the year of competition. Prizes will be awarded in the following categories in the Men’s Competition and Women’s Competition:
1st, 2nd, 3rd, 1st Junior, 1st Espoir, 1st Vet 40+, 1st Vet 50+, 1st Vet 60+, 1st Vet 70+ and 1st Team.
The 2020 Competition will be sponsored by NoPinz and The Pump and Pedal.

Information will be updated on the Devon Cup Facebook Page and the South West CTT Facebook page. Tony Farnell will post the latest standings on the South West Cycling Time Trials website.

Contact: email[at]devoncup.info

Simon & Ian

[29 January 2020]
[Tuesday 4 February 2020]

Clubs affiliated for 2020

Bpm Coaching - City Cycle Couriers RT - CS Dynamo - Exeter Whs CC - Mid Devon CC - North Devon Wheelers - Plymouth Corinthian CC - Revo Racing - Royal Navy and Royal Marines CA - Sid Valley CC - Tavistock Whs CC

Races for 2020

Date Time Club Category Distance Type Course
1 Sun 15 Mar 08:00 Tavistock Whs CC Open 25 TT S5/25S
2 Mon 13 Apr 07:00 Northover VT / Rudy Project / SCS Open 10 TT S26R/10
3 Sun 19 Apr 08:00 Plymouth Corinthian CC Open 16 TT S46/16S
4 Sun 03 May 07:00 Exeter Whs CC Open 25 TT S130/25
5 Sun 10 May 09:00 Taw Velo Open 10 TT S1R/10
6 Mon 25 May 08:00 North Devon Wheelers Open 32 TT S12/32S
7 Wed 10 Jun 19:00 Tavistock Whs CC Open 10 TT S40/10
8 Sun 21 Jun 07:00 Alltrax Open 25 TT S4/25
9 Sun 05 Jul 07:00 Sid Valley CC Open 10 TT S26R/10
10 Sat 11 Jul 19:00 City Cycle Couriers RT Open 10 TT S4/10
11 Sun 19 Jul 07:00 Mid Devon CC Open 25 TT S4/25
12 Sun 26 Jul 07:00 Plymouth Corinthian CC Open 50 TT S4/50
13 Sun 02 Aug 08:00 North Devon Wheelers Open 50 TT S12R/50
14 Sun 16 Aug 08:00 City Cycle Couriers RT Open 13 TT S19/13S
15 Sun 30 Aug 08:00 Exeter Whs CC Open 10 TT S130/10